Revoke access for shared backups


If you revoke access to the shared backup(s), the user and group can no longer view or access the backups in their PX-Backup instance.

  1. To revoke access to a single backup from a user or a group:

    • In the home page, click All Backups.

    • In All backups page, navigate to the backup for which you want to revoke access, click Vertical ellipsis > Share.

    • Delete the user(s) or group(s) from the SHARED TO field. Revoke access

  2. To revoke access to all shared backups in a cluster from all the users and groups:

    • In the home page, click All Shared Clusters.

    • In All Shared Clusters page, navigate to the required cluster, click Vertical ellipsis > Remove. Remove access

  3. To revoke access from a single user to all shared backups in a cluster:

    • Navigate to the required cluster in the home page, click Vertical ellipsis > Share All Backups.

    • Delete the user(s) or group(s) from the SHARED TO field. Delete user or group


Last edited: Wednesday, Sep 14, 2022